Our curriculum


As of September 2014, the curriculum changed. Click on the Year
Group below for an outline view of the year. You can also refer to
the termly circulars for more in-depth information about your child's learning
and there is also additional subject specific information under the 'Policies'



Year 1

Year 2

Year 3

Year 4

Year 5

Year 6

Progression in phonics is taught and tracked using the 'Letters and Sounds' scheme.

In Early Years and KS1, we use a range of levelled books from
a variety of schemes to develop the children's ability to decode and
comprehend texts.


Click here to find out about Assessment at Dulverton.